Fearless Love

When I woke up I was 17 : You kissed my lips in a bad bad dream : Showed me things aren’t what they appear to be : Called me angel and set me free   You gave me life in the cold cold dark : But you ran away in the morning’s spark : Made me think that reality : Is not where I want to be : I am what I am and : I am what I am afraid of : Oh what am I afraid of : I need a fearless love : Don’t need to fear the end : If you can’t hold me now : You will never hold me again : I want to live my life : Pursuing all my happiness : I want a fearless love : I won’t settle for anything less : I’ve walked my path had worlds collide : I lost my way and I fooled my pride : This lover’s ache wouldn’t feel so strange : If I could only change : But I am what I am and : I am what I am afraid of : So what am I afraid of : I need a fearless love : Don’t need to fear the end : If you can’t hold me now : You will never hold me again : I want to live my life : Pursuing all my happiness : I want a fearless love : I won’t settle for anything less : Now I’m not here to lay the blame : I understand when you hold a flame : Heads will shake heads will turn : And sometimes you just get burned

2 thoughts on “Fearless Love

Leave a Reply

